• The Zones consist of a cluster of schools that include a high school, middle school(s), elementary schools and centers. The Zones break down "barriers" and divide the District into 28 representative, responsive and manageable geographic areas while maintaining the importance and influence a big district demands.

    By being part of an Innovation Zone, individual schools benefit through coordination, collaboration and shared decision making with other area schools. Schools are now part of a team effort and share resources to maximize opportunities and improve the education of students.

    To learn more about the Innovation Zone, click here.

    Floranada's Innovation Zone: Northeast

    Floranada's Zone Facilitator: Fleming

    Schools In Our Zone: 

    • Lloyd Estates Elementary (1091)
    • North Andrews Gardens Elementary (0521)
    • Northeast High (1241)
    • Oakland Park Elementary (0031)
    • Rickards, James S. Middle (2121)