Athletics Welcome Message

  • Piper banner

         The coaching staff of Piper High School would like to welcome you to be a part of Bengal Nation. Next Fall, you will be entering the finest high school in Broward County, and we look forward to having you join us. Piper High School offers countless opportunities to make the next four years the best of your life, with a vast array of course selections offered and many extra-curricular activities that you will have the chance to get involved in.

         One large area of extra-curricular activities available includes the interscholastic sports teams here at Piper High. You will see from the list below that we offer a large number of sports to get involved in and become a part of. Getting involved in athletics is by far the best way to acclimate yourself to high school!! The coaching staff encourages you to try a number of the sports listed. There are Varsity and Junior Varsity levels in most of the sports (some are able to have unlimited numbers), so you have many chances to try new things.

         Listed below are the sports offered at Piper High and the name of the coach or contact for each sport. When we visit your middle school later this spring, you will be able to sign up for those sports that you are interested in trying. You are also encouraged to contact the coach for any sports that you are interested in. You may also call the school at 754-322-1700 and leave a message for that coach, or the Athletic Office at 754-322-1731.

    We are looking forward to having you as a member of the Bengal Nation!

    Athletic Director - Mr. Chandler Sanzari

     

    Fall Sports:

    Varsity Football - Mr. David Coleman                david.coleman@browardschools.com

    JV Football - Mr. Jerry Jones                            jerry.jones@browardschools.com

    Boys & Girls Golf - Mr. Felix Figueroa                felix.figueroa@browardschools.com

    Boys Cross Country - Mr. David Pierre-Louis      david.pierrelouis1@gmail.com     

    Girls Cross Country - Mr. Dario Delices              dariodelices@yahoo.com

    Boys Swimming - Mr. Tom Marante                   thomas.marante@browardschools.com

    Girls Swimming - Ms. Theresa Donaldson           theresa.donaldson@browardschools.com

    Girls Volleyball - Ms. Jackie Simu                       jaqulinesimu@aol.com

     

    Winter Sports:

    Boys Basketball - Mr. Jerry Jones                      jerry.jones@browardschools.com

    Girls Basketball - Mr. Jerod Wright                    jwright2487@gmail.com

    Competitive Cheer - Mr. Ronnie Frazier              ronnie.frazier@browardschools.com

    Boys Soccer - TBD                                             

    Girls Soccer - Ms. Jennifer Tabares                    jtabares@browardhealth.org

    Wrestling - TBD

     

    Spring Sports:

    Baseball - Mr. Pat Pisani                                     pat.pisani@browardschools.com

    Girls Flag Football - Mr. Jerry Jones                     jerry.jones@browardschools.com

    Boys Track and Field - Mr. David Pierre-Louis       david.pierrelouis1@gmail.com   

    Girls Track and Field - Mr. Dario Delices               dariodelices@yahoo.com

    Girls Softball - Mr. Tom Marante                          thomas.marante@browardschools.com

    Boys/Girls Tennis - Mr. Martin Zaremba               marcin.zaremba@browardschools.com

    Boys Volleyball - Ms. Jackie Simu                        jaqulinesimu@aol.com

    Boys Lacrosse - Mr. Joe Martellaro                       mj4094@bellsouth.net

    Girls Lacross - TBD

     

     

    footerimage