Return to Headlines

One More School Added to BCPS Afterschool Supper Program

Broward County Public Schools (BCPS) has expanded its Afterschool Supper Program to include Tradewinds Elementary School. The Supper Program ensures that more than 10,000 students participating in regularly scheduled afterschool educational or enrichment activity programs receive the nutrition they need to learn and grow. The suppers are funded through the federal Child Care Food Program, which provides healthy meals in the childcare setting. Meals meet all USDA requirements and are made available at no additional charge to students participating in afterschool programs, regardless of race, color, national origin, sex (including gender identity and sexual orientation), disability, age, or reprisal or retaliation for prior civil rights activity.  Tradewinds Elementary School will begin serving supper beginning February 1, 2023. 

Schools participating in the Aftercare Supper Program include:

Annabel C. Perry Elementary 

Harbordale Elementary 

Park Ridge Elementary 

Apollo Middle 

Hallandale High 

Parkway Middle 

Atlantic West Elementary 

Hollywood Hills Elementary 

Pasadena Lakes Elementary 

Attucks Middle 

Hollywood Park Elementary 

Pembroke Pines Elementary 

Bair Middle 

Hollywood Hills High 

Pines Lakes Elementary 

Banyan Elementary 

Horizon Elementary 

Pinewood Elementary 

Bennett Elementary 

James Hunt Elementary 

Piper High 

Bethune Elementary 

Lakeside Elementary 

Plantation Elementary 

Blanche Ely High 

Larkdale Elementary 

Pompano Beach Elementary 

Boulevard Heights Elementary 

Lauderdale Lakes Middle 

Pompano Beach Middle 

Boyd Anderson High 

Lauderhill 6-12 STEM  

Riverland Elementary 

Broadview Elementary 

Lauderhill Paul Turner Elementary 

Riverside Elementary 

Broward Estates Elementary 

Liberty Elementary  

Rock Island Elementary 

Castle Hill Elementary 

Lloyd Estates Elementary 

Royal Palm Elementary 

Challenger Elementary 

Lyons Creek Middle 

Sandpiper Elementary 

Charles Drew Elementary 

Maplewood Elementary 

Sea Castle Elementary 

Coconut Creek High  

Margate Elementary 

Seminole Middle 

Coconut Palm Elementary 

Margate Middle 

Sheridan Hills Elementary 

Colbert Elementary 

McArthur High 

Sheridan Park Elementary 

Coral Cove Elementary 

McNicol Middle 

Silver Lakes Elementary 

Coral Park Elementary 

Meadowbrook Elementary 

Silver Lakes Middle 

Cresthaven Elementary 

Miramar High 

Silver Shores Elementary 

Croissant Park Elementary 

Mirror Lake Elementary 

South Broward High 

Crystal Lake Middle 

Morrow Elementary 

Stephen Foster Elementary 

Cypress Run Education Center 

New Renaissance Middle 

Stirling Elementary 

Deerfield Beach Elementary 

New River Middle 

Stranahan High 

Deerfield Beach High 

Nob Hill Elementary 

Sunland Park Elementary 

Deerfield Park Elementary 

North Andrews Gardens Elementary 

Sunrise Middle 

Dillard Elementary 

North Fork Elementary 

Sunshine Elementary 

Dillard High 

North Lauderdale Elementary 

Thurgood Marshall Elementary 

Discovery Elementary 

Northeast High 

Tradewinds Elementary 

Dolphin Bay Elementary 

Northside Elementary 

Village Elementary 

Driftwood Elementary 

Nova, Blanche Forman Elementary 

Walker Elementary 

Endeavour Primary Learning Center 

Nova, Eisenhower Elementary 

Welleby Elementary 

Fairway Elementary 

Oakland Park Elementary 

West Hollywood Elementary 

Flamingo Elementary 

Oakridge Elementary 

Westpine Middle 

Forest Hills Elementary 

Olsen Middle 

Westwood Heights Elementary 

Glades Middle 

Oriole Elementary 

William Dandy Middle 

Gulfstream Academy at Hallandale 

Orange Brook Elementary 

Wilton Manors Elementary 

Gulfstream Early Learning Center 

Park Lakes Elementary 

Wingate Oaks Center  



Winston Park Elementary 



USDA Notice:

In accordance with federal civil rights law and U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) civil rights regulations and policies, this institution is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex (including gender identity and sexual orientation), disability, age, or reprisal or retaliation for prior civil rights activity.

Program information may be made available in languages other than English. Persons with disabilities who require alternative means of communication to obtain program information (e.g., Braille, large print, audiotape, American Sign Language), should contact the responsible state or local agency that administers the program or USDA’s TARGET Center at (202) 720-2600 (voice and TTY) or contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at (800) 877-8339.

To file a program discrimination complaint, a Complainant should complete a Form AD-3027, USDA Program Discrimination Complaint Form which can be obtained online at: ], from any USDA office, by calling (866) 632-9992, or by writing a letter addressed to USDA. The letter must contain the complainant’s name, address, telephone number, and a written description of the alleged discriminatory action in sufficient detail to inform the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights (ASCR) about the nature and date of an alleged civil rights violation. The completed AD-3027 form or letter must be submitted to USDA by:

mail:U.S. Department of AgricultureOffice of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights1400 Independence Avenue, SWWashington, D.C. 20250-9410; or

fax:(833) 256-1665 or (202) 690-7442; or




“Educating all students to reach their highest potential.”
Broward County Public Schools (BCPS) is the sixth largest school district in the nation and the second largest in the state of Florida. BCPS is Florida’s first fully accredited school system since 1962, serving more than 256,000 students and approximately 110,000 adult learners in 240 schools, centers and technical colleges, and 90 charter schools. BCPS supports a diverse student population representing 170 different countries and speaking 147 languages. To connect with BCPS, visit, follow us on Twitter @browardschools, on Facebook at, and download the free BCPS mobile app.