Return to Headlines

Rising 7th Graders Elective Selection Form for SY 2021/2022

Hello rising 7th Graders

Hello parent/guardian and students, attached is the Elective Survey Form for our rising 7th Graders.  Please complete and submit the form for the schedule selection process.  Teachers have already submitted recommendations for your child academy courses for the next school year; this include math, science, social studies, and languages arts.  If you have any questions about a course selection please reach out to your child teacher.

Should you have any questions, please contact Ms. Torres at amanda.torres@browardschools.com or call the school at 754-322-3400 and leave a detailed message containing the following.  Please allow up to 24-hour response time for all messages.   

Name of Student

Name of Parent/guardian

Contact number #

Purpose of the call

 

DO YOU HAVE QUESTIONS ABOUT A SPECIFIC ELECTIVE?

Below is a list of emails for each teacher.

If you have a question about an elective, our teachers are happy to answer your questions.

Feel free to email the teacher directly at the below appropriate email.

Elective

Teacher Email

Band

Anthony.Zoeller@browardschools.com

Chorus

jennifer.perez@browardschools.com

Art

Shilouh.Griffin@browardschools.com

Physical Education 

Gary.Dorfman@browardschools.com

Peer Counseling

Shawna.Meyer@browardschools.com

Journalism/Yearbook

susan.montero@browardschools.com

Debate

suzanne.sosa@browardschools.com

LEEO

Lisa.O’John@browardschools.com

Spanish          

Jenna.Brighton@browardschools.com

French

Megan.Weller@browardschool.com

We would like to thank you for your patience and please be safe.