Return to Headlines

Quarantine Procedures

(Download Adobe Acrobat Reader to view or print PDF)

westglades

Procedures for Students in Quarantine

Step 1- Email your child’s teachers, grade level administrator, grade level counselor, and attendance clerk to inform them that your child will quarantine. Our school nurse will reach out to you to get details about your family’s circumstances and explain how long your child will need to quarantine.

6th Grade Assistant Principal

Shaante Collie

shaante.collie@browardschools.com

6th Grade Guidance Counselor

Takeacea Mitchell

takeacea.mitchell@browardschools.com

7th Grade Assistant Principal

Shari Shwartz

shari.schwartz@browardschools.com

7th Grade Guidance Counselor

Suset Gibson

suset.gibson@browardschools.com

8th Grade Assistant Principal

Jon La Rosa

jon.larosa@browardschools.com

8th Grade Guidance Counselor

Suzanne Desrosiers

suzanne.desrosiers@browardschools.com

6th & 7th Grade Attendance Clerk

Domonique Pawlewicz

domonique.pawlewicz@browardschools.com

8th Grade Attendance Clerk

Amy Cook

amy.cook@browardschools.com

VIEW THE SCHOOL STAFF DIRECTORY HERE.

Step 2- If your child is feeling well enough to complete work, have your child go to Canvas to view assignments. Students can also visit Ask Bria via Clever to get individual assistance on assignments. By the end of the week of August 23rd, teachers will also have a Teams link on each of their Canvas pages to allow for students to get an audio link of the lesson that is going on in the classroom. Students should follow their normal bell schedule throughout the day to receive instruction.

RESOURCES:

WMS Quarantine Parent Letter

BCPS Covid FAQ

CDC Quarantine Guidelines

Student Quarantine Guidance

At Home Health Screening

Free Covid Testing Sites

COVID-19 SYMPTOMATIC DECISION TREE (Visual below.)

covid symptom tree