• Broward County Public Schools

    2020/21 School Calendar

     

    August 

    Wednesday, August 12 through Tuesday, August 18, 2020, Employee Planning (no school for students)

    Wednesday, August 19, 2020, First Day of School

     

    September

    Monday, September 7, 2020, Schools and Administrative Offices Closed

    Friday, September 11, 2020, Interim Reports Issued

    Monday, September 28, 2020, Schools and Administrative Offices Closed

     

    October

    Thursday, October 8, 2020, Employee Planning, no school for students

    Monday, October 12, 2020, Early Release Day

    Wednesday, October 14, 2020, Early Release Day

    Friday, October 16, 2020, Early Release Day

    Monday, October 19, 2020, Employee Planning (no school for students)

     

    November 

    Tuesday, November 3, 2020, Employee Planning (no school for students)

    Wednesday, November 11, 2020, Schools and Administrative Offices Closed

    Thursday, November 12, 2020, Report Cards Issued

    Tuesday, November 17, 2020, Interim Reports Issued

    Monday, November 23 and Tuesday, November 24, 2020, Schools Closed

    Wednesday, November 25 through Friday, November 27, 2020, Schools and Administrative Offices Closed 

     

    December 

    Monday, December 21 and Tuesday, December 22, 2020, Schools Closed 

    Wednesday, December 23 through Friday, December 25, 2020, Schools and Administrative Offices Closed

    Monday, December 28 and Tuesday, December 29, 2020, Schools Closed

    Wednesday, December 30 and Thursday, December 31, 2020, Schools and Administrative Offices Closed 

     

    January

    Friday, January 1, 2021, Schools and Administrative Offices Closed

    Thursday, January 7, 2021, Early Release Day

    Monday, January 18, 2021, Schools and Administrative Offices Closed 

     

    February

    Wednesday, February 3, 2021, Report Cards Issued

    Tuesday, February 9, 2021, Interim Reports Issued

    Monday, February 15, 2021, Schools and Administrative Offices Closed

    Thursday, February 18, 2021, Early Release Day

     

    March

    Thursday, March 18, 2021, Early Release Day

    Friday, March 19, 2021, Employee Planning (no school for students)

    Monday, March 22, 2021, through Friday, March 26, 2021, School Spring Break

     

    April 

    Friday, April 2, 2021, Schools and Administrative Offices Closed

    Thursday, April 8, 2021, Early Release Day

    Wednesday, April 14, 2021, Report Cards Issued

    Thursday, April 29, 2021, Interim Reports Issued

     

    May

    Monday, May 31, 2021, Schools and Administrative Offices Closed

     

    June

    Wednesday, June 9, 2021, Early Release Day/Last Day of School 

    Thursday, June 10, 2021, Employee Planning (no school for students)

    Wednesday, June 30, 2021, Report Cards Issued

     

    Hurricane makeup days in order of preference:

    October 16, 2020

    January 7, 2021

    February 18, 2021

    March 18, 2021

    April 8, 2021

    June 9, 2021 

    * May 13, 2021, may be a "no school for students" day, depending on the testing schedule calendar. 

     

    School Board Approved Revision, October 1, 2020.