• Broward County Public Schools

    2019/20 School Calendar

     

     

    August 

    Wednesday, August 7, 2019, through Tuesday, August 13, 2019, Employee Planning (no school for students)

    Wednesday, August 14, 2019, First Day of School

     

    September

    Monday, September 2, 2019, Schools and Administrative Offices Closed

    Friday, September 13, 2019, Interim Reports Issued

    Monday, September 30, 2019, Schools and Administrative Offices Closed

     

    October

    Wednesday, October 9, 2019, Schools and Administrative Offices Closed

    Thursday, October 17, 2019, Early Release Day

    Friday, October 18, 2019, Employee Planning (no school for students)

     

    November 

    Monday, November 11, 2019, Schools and Administrative Offices Closed

    Wednesday, November 13, 2019, Report Cards Issued

    Tuesday, November 19, 2019, Interim Reports Issued

    Wednesday, November 27 through Friday, November 29, 2019, Schools and Administrative Offices Closed

    December 

    Friday, December 20, 2019, Early Release Day

    Monday, December 23 through Wednesday, December 25, 2019, Schools and Administrative Offices Closed

    Monday, December 30 through Tuesday, December 31, 2019, Schools and Administrative Offices Closed

    Thursday, December 26 through Friday, December 27, 2019, Schools Closed

    January

    Wednesday, January 1, 2020, Schools and Administrative Offices Closed

    Thursday, January 2 through Friday, January 3, 2020, Schools Closed

    Monday, January 6, 2020, Employee Planning (no school for students)

    Monday, January 20, 2020, Schools and Administrative Offices Closed

    Wednesday, January 29, 2020, Report Cards Issued


    February

    Tuesday, February 11, 2020, Interim Reports Issued

    *Friday, February 14, 2020, Early Release Day

    Monday, February 17, 2020, Schools and Administrative Offices Closed

     

    March

    Tuesday, March 17, 2020, Employee Planning (no school for students)

    Thursday, March 19, 2020, Early Release Day

    Friday, March 20, 2020, Employee Planning (no school for students)

    Monday, March 23, 2020, through Friday, March 27, 2020, Schools Closed

    April 

    Thursday, April 9, 2020, Early Release Day

    Friday, April 10, 2020, Schools and Administrative Offices Closed

    Wednesday, April 15, 2020, Report Cards Issued

    Thursday, April 30, 2020, Interim Reports Issued

     

    May

    Monday, May 25, 2020 Schools and Administrative Offices Closed

    June

    Tuesday, June 2, 2020, Last Day of School

    Tuesday, June 2, 2020, Early Release Day

    Wednesday, June 24, 2020, Report Cards Issued

     


    Hurricane makeup days in order of preference:

    Thursday, October 17, 2019

    Friday, December 20, 2019

    Thursday, February 20, 2020

    Thursday, March 19, 2020

    Thursday, April 9, 2020

    Tuesday, June 2, 2020

     

    *The School Board approved revising the 2019/20 school year calendar Early Release Day from Thursday, February 20 to Friday, February 14.