Session Calendar

  • 2021 Schedule for Interim Committee Meetings:

    • Monday, January 11 – Friday, January 15, 2021
    • Monday, January 25 – Friday, January 29, 2021
    • Monday, February 1 – Friday, February 5, 2021
    • Monday, February 8 – Friday, February 12, 2021
    • Monday, February 15 – Friday, February 19, 2021

     

    The 2021 Legislative Session will convene on Tuesday, March 2, 2021.

    • March 2, 2021 - Regular Session convenes (Article III, section 3(b), State Constitution)12:00 noon, deadline for filing bills for introduction (Rule 3.7(1))
    • April 17, 2021 - Motion to reconsider made and considered the same day (Rule 6.4.(4)). All bills are immediately certified (Rule 6.8)
    • April 20, 2021 - 50th day - last day for regularly scheduled committee meetings (Rule 2.9(2))
    • April 30, 2021 - 60th day - last day of Regular Session (Article III, section 3(d), State Constitution)